Recent Haul……………….Dior, Zoeva, Guerlain, Essie

Hi Everyone,

Not exactly my latest haul but i have had so many other posts to get in first. So it’s recent haul instead.

My Recent Haul

I have bought a mix of essential and luxury products i wanted to try out or repurchased because i need and love them. Here goes:

Dior Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum.

Diorshow Extase Maximizer WandDiorshow Maximizer SwatchDiorshow Extase Mascara One Coat

I tried this out as a sample with purchase last Christmas and just fell in love with it. It is a base you apply your mascara over and paired with Dior Extase mascara, my eyelashes just go POW! I mean, they look twice as long and thick.

The lash maximizer itself is supposed to aid growth and nourish the lashes to thicken them. I cannot say if it does or not; it has however; become an essential in my makeup kit and i really think this is an amazing product.

Dior Spectacular Shape and Shine Gel Top Coat.Dior Gel Top Coat

I have bought this before and it is a heavy duty top coat. I am prone to chipping nail polish. It doesn’t matter if it’s the best polish in the world, i will chip it within hours of wear. The Dior Gel Coat gives me a great deal more wear time and in just gives the most glossy finish to the nail.

I save it for best because it doesn’t last very long otherwise.

Guerlain 1 Coleur Single Eyeshadow, 01 Taupe Secret.

Guerlain Satin Taupe Close Up

Full review here. I love the quality of these eyeshadows, buttery and smooth. I have just purchased Copperfield too. Review to come.

Guerlain Joli Teint Healthy Glow Powder, 00 Light Blondes.Guerlain Joli Teint Healthy Glow Powder Duo Close Up

Full review here. Not a ‘must have’ but still a lovely product. I have used it everday so far and am loving it.

Essie Nail Polish, 266 Naughty Nautical.

Naugty NauticalI couldn’t get my hands on Garden Variety, which is the shade i really wanted so i opted for this instead and i really like it. A lovely blue/green shade with minute silver shimmer. Great for summer, which is fast approaching us.

Zoeva Angled Face Brush. 128 Cream Cheek.

This is a duo fibre, synthetic bristle brush. The base dark bristles are far sturdier to give resistance and the white bristles are incredibly soft and apply and blend out cream blush so beautifully. I really like these brushes. Not the best i own but by far the cheapest and fabulous for the price. They also come in their own little pouch.

Zoeva Angled Eye Shadow Brush. 235 Contour Shader.

‘See above’ Lovely for blending cream colour through outer V and socket. A very nice brush. I reach for this a lot more than some of my expensive alternatives.

There you have it. I finally got this post finished. Been trying to do it for at least a month.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 19, 2015.

14 Responses to “Recent Haul……………….Dior, Zoeva, Guerlain, Essie”

  1. I absolutely love your hauls lovely! and I So want the Joli Teint as well! have fun using them!
    wishing you an amazing week!
    lots of xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

  2. Love the color of that Essie polish 🙂 And the guerlain joli teint just looks so pretty 🙂
    xxx Anne

  3. How long does the Dior top coat take to dry? I’m considering trying it out! I usually stick with my Seche Vite, though.

  4. great haul! I just placed an order for more Zoeva brushes, because the quality for the price is unbeatable!

    • They are amazing for their price point. I can’t stop using the angled cream eyeshadow contour in my crease. It makes my life so much easier in the mornings before work xx

  5. That lash pumping serum looks amazing

  6. I have been trying to be a “good girl ” and not buy anything but ….. that Guerlain shadow is still calling me …. Oh !!!

Leave a Reply

 
