May Favourites……………Makeup, Skincare and Hair.

Hi Everyone,

Summer is here and i have been inspired to pull out the more warmer eyeshadows and bronzers. I love summer makeup and especially bronzy shades. I always have many favourites each month, so i’ve decided, i’m going to be doing a small representation of what i use and love each month to keep my posts a bit more manageable.

May Favourites 2015

Here are some of my fav’s.

Guerlain Joli Teint Healthy Glow Powder, 00 Blondes Clair.

Guerlain Joli Teint Healthy Glow Powder Duo PackageGuerlain Joli Teint Healthy Glow Powder Duo Close Up

I have been wearing this none stop every day for the past month. The pattern has now worn off the top boo hoo! I wish i could keep some of these palettes as collector’s items but i would see that as a complete waste. I have to use them as soon as i buy them. This is a lovely healthy glow powder and full review, swatches and photos are here.

Kérastase Nectar Thermique Iris Royal Blow Dry Cream for Dry Hair.

Love this. My hair is always so much drier in the summer time and i have been noticing it get even drier lately. I have nearly finished this tube of great hair cream. Put on ends of hair when hair is semi dry and it gives you lovely smooth hair when you blow dry it. Available here.

Vichy Pureté Thermale Exfoliant Creme

A great gentle product to slough off dead skin cells and leaves skin soft. Paraben free and great for sensitive skin as well.

Body Shop Almond Body Butter.

My two favourite fragrances from the body shop are almond and white musk. This is a great body butter for knees, ankles and elbows. Smells divine.

Bobbi Brown Cream Eyeshadow 34 Bronze SugarBobbi Brown Cream Eyeshadow, 34 Bronze Sugar.Bobbi Brown Cream Eyeshadow 34 Bronze Sugar

I think these eyeshadows are fab. This particular shade just glides on over the lid so easily, sets and stays put all day with no fading and i don’t even need to wear an eye primer with it. I have a few shades in these; however, this one is just great for sunny days and with blue eyes.

Real Techniques Bold Metals Brush Collection, 301 Contour.

Real Techniques Bold Metals 301 Brush Head close upRT 301 Contour Brush Packed Bristles

I haven’t stopped using this brush since i bought it. It’s fab and so easy to work with and is quite precise. Washed it a number of times with no shedding or losing its shape at all. Love it!

Chanel No 1 Powder Brush.

My favourite brush of all. It’s great at picking up product and giving a great flush of colour across the cheeks, temples and just about every where else. I currently use it with my Guerlain Joli Teint powder and it’s great for using with the Bobbi Brown Brightening Bricks too.

There you have it. My most used and loved products of the month. What are yours?

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on June 7, 2015.

11 Responses to “May Favourites……………Makeup, Skincare and Hair.”

  1. Great post, I love your blog its so flawless ❤

  2. I don’t need that RT brush but I soooo want it! Definitely picking it up next time I’m at Ulta!

  3. Still loving the Terracotta and now I wished I bought the next shade up but … its still lovely! Its winter here and it looks great .

    • I know what you mean and i did try out a darker shade in the shop. The thing is, it started turning into a bronzer rather than a healthy skin finish. I prefer the latter, i like how it makes my skin look and the darker shade didn’t really make my skin look any better, just darker.

  4. Snap ! That is what I did in the store too…. the darker ones looked like mud on my face and I have to admit … I am no good at “contouring” … I look like I have played in the dirt ! LOL
    So …. I think I should have bought the next one up 02 – still – I am happy as this is pretty on my skin.
    The SA wanted me to buy the Brunette one … maybe I should have but it looked very dark!! I am a soft brunette myself but I could dye my hair warmer blonde and get away with it.
    I have a touch pinker/warmer skin that you with some freckles – I rarely tan and I do not sunbath !

  5. Ahhh, that Guerlain powder is gorgeous! And the RT brush is gorgeous as well! 😻👌🏼
    Have a great week lovely!
    xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

  6. I’ve nominated you for the Creative Blogger Award! Hope it’s okay 🙂 come by my blog to read more about it. xx

Leave a Reply

 
