Guerlain 1 Coleur Eyeshadow, 05 Copperfield………….With Comparisons!

Hi Everyone,,

Recently, Guerlain released a new range of single eyeshadows in which, there are 12 shades available. Some with matte, sparkling and satin finishes.

Having swatched all of them, i decided on the Taupe Secret reviewed here. A great shade that works with most colours. I liked that so much, i bought another one, 05 Copperfield, which i have worn a few times and will be reviewing today.

Guerlain 1 Coleur Long Lasting Silky Eyeshadow 05 Copperfield

The Eyeshadow.

Guerlain single eyeshadow 05 Copperfield close up in ambient lightIn line with others I’ve tried in the Guerlain range. It is smooth and highly pigmented. Not as silky in texture as Taupe Secret but still very easily blended out and this one has a bit of golden shimmer to it. I hate matte shades!

It is a true copper shade and i don’t own any copper shades. I do own a lot of bronze shades though. It does work very well with my blue eyes and i think it would also work great on hazel and brown eyes too.

It can be used both wet and dry. With Taupe Secret, there was a definition between using it both ways. Wet it came up more silvery and metallic. Copperfield didn’t really come up any different, maybe more pigmented but as its pigmented anyway, there would be no real reason for you to use it wet. See pic below, right is wet.

Guerlain One Coleur Eyeshadow 05 Copperfield swatchesComparisons.

I have compared it with a few similar shades which i own. As i said, i don’t own any other copper shades. I think the closest one though to it would be Dior Fusion Mono 661 Météore, pictured below. Fusion mono comes up a bit more bronzy brown.

Dior Fusion Mono Meteore and Guerlain 1 Coleur Eyeshadow 05 Copperfield

The other shades i own are largely bronze shades and i have shown comparisons with them below.

Guerlain Copperfield and comparison eyeshadows in ambient lightGuerlain Copperfield Eyeshadow and comparrisons in sunlight

Chanel Tigre has more of an orange undertone with fine pink microshimmer, Bobbi Brown Bronze sugar is more of a beige undertone with silver shimmer, Chanel Illusion D’Ombre has a lilac indertone with pink, green and golden micro shimmer. Bobbi Brown Beach Bronze is a brown with pink undertone and golden shimmer and lastly; the Chanel shade from the Charming palette has much more golden brown in it.

Overall Thoughts.

I am very happy i bought this colour. It works beautifully with 147 Caroube, the new stylo eyeshadow from Chanel and i have used both colours here with my Chanel Mediterranée inspired FOTD.Chanel Inspired Look

It gives a lovely intense finish with the MAC shader brush and is going to be a fantastic shade for summer. Oh Yes! It doesn’t crease or fade over the day either.

Have you tried any of the Guerlain 1 Coleur eyeshadows yet? Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on June 14, 2015.

9 Responses to “Guerlain 1 Coleur Eyeshadow, 05 Copperfield………….With Comparisons!”

  1. such a beautiful eyeshadow!
    have a great week lovely!
    lots of xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

  2. Oh boy that is lovely on you …. I just Have to buy these!

  3. Do you know if Copperfield is available in the US? I have looked everywhere for this shade and I am unable to locate. I called Neiman Marcus and the MA said she has never heard of this shade. Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

    -M

    • Hi Monica
      I do

      • Thanks for your reply, but I am confused with “I do” . Does that mean that it is available in the US? If so, where can I find it. I have called Saks, Neiman Marcus, Dillards, Belk, Nordstrom and no one has ever heard of Copperfield.

        Thanks!

      • I’m so sorry Monica my phone was acting strange this morning. I don’t think it’s available yet in USA. Hopefully they will be soon though. They are new over here and I ‘ not sure if they are permanent either.x

      • WOO-Hoo…thank you, these are absolutely gorgeous and I am looking forward to getting them in the US.

        Have a wonderful weekend!
        -M

Leave a Reply

 
