Chanel Les Beiges Summer 2015…………………Haul, Review and A Shock!

Hi Everyone,

I was waiting with great anticipation for this collection to be released. I love Les Beiges powders. They are a dream to work with and leave the skin looking almost flawless and air brushed.

Chanel Les Beiges summer 2015

The glow sticks look very interesting but i wasn’t interested in any of the nail colours or the lip glosses. They were too pale for my skin tone. The Marinières powders looked lovely and are limited edition, but they are very similar to products i already own.

I picked up two items from the latest collection which i thought were must haves for me.

Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder SPF 15/P++, N° 25.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder number 25

I own Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder No 30 already and this gives a bit of colour to the skin, similar to a sheer bronzing powder. The shade 25 is perfect. It gives my pale skin a nice healthy tone while looking like i haven’t applied any type of bronzer.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder Number 25 close upChanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder Number 25 Swatched

I thought my Guerlain Joli Teint healthy glow powder would do the same and it does in a way. I think this one is more ideal for my paler winter skin and I love this too. (I am a huge fan of healthy glow powders in general).

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder Number 25 and 30Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder and Guerlain Joli Teint powderHealthy Glow powders heavily swatched

Pictured above left; Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder number 25 and right number 30; middle left, Number 25 along with Guerlain Joli Teint Healthy Glow Powder, 01 Blonde Clair; right, swatches of all three colours.

Les Beiges powders are fabulous at giving a healthy blurring effect to the skin. Great for my mature skin because i have a few lines setting in these days. Boo!

You could almost call it a very mild botox in a powder, which is great because i’m no fan of botox or needles.

Chanel Healthy Glow Stick on cheeks without Les Beiges PowderChanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder Number 25 swatchFinished Look with Chanel Les Beiges powder Number 25

Above left to right: Without Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder; middle, with Les Beiges no 25; and right, finished with Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Colour Stick Number 21 and Chanel Lip Gloss, 18 Seduction.  

 

Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Colour Stick, Blush N°21.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Colour Stick 21

This is a blush in a stick. They have become very popular over the past year or so.

At the moment, it comes in three numbers or colours. Number 20, a bronze shade; number 21 pink and; number 22 coral. Each offers a sheer hint of colour to the skin with a glowing effect.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Colour Stick Number 21

I thought the pink would be the most versatile for me, so i went with number 21. The bronzing shade could be great for when you have a tan and the coral is quite a deep warm shade. They are all quite universal and i could have bought all three.

The formula is a cream to powder finish. I noticed that it does stay slightly tacky for a fair while. Quite a bit longer than the Chanel cream blushers, which set within a couple of minutes.

Les Beiges Blush No 21Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Colour Stick close up

The SA told me that the best way to apply the stick is with the Chanel Kabuki brush straight after you have applied your foundation. The idea is to keep it dewy looking and sheer so it looks like it almost meshes with the skin for a completely natural finish, and she was correct. It works really well that way. I thought it lost a bit of dewiness when applied to completely dry skin.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Colour Stick number 21 heavily swatchedChanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Stick Swatch

Above left swatched heavily and right on cheeks.

It does; however, give a satin finish with a healthy glow and no glitter on skin that is still slightly tacky from the application of foundation.

Overall Verdict.

I will always buy Les Beiges and number 25 is a complete winner with my skin tone. It is also permanent.Chanel Les Beiges Retro Packaging

Also, if you can get your hands on one of the Les Beiges Kabuki brushes; go for it. Its one fantastic brush and ideal to apply any powder or cream blush with.

The blush sticks are slightly gimmicky and i’m a little surprised Chanel went with these but i guess they have to keep up with the competition and all brands are now producing blush sticks.

Personally, i am not a blusher freak by any means. I am more of a mascara/lipstick girl. I do really like Chanel powder blushers and i absolutely adore my Chanel cream blusher, Inspiration. I do like the glow stick but it isn’t a ‘must have’.

Which brings me right to the Shock!

Me in July 15Chanel are discontinuing their wonderful cream blushers and the healthy glow sticks are going to be replacing them. I love shade, Inspiration in the cream blush. Its such a shame! Stock up, if you use them.Holiday Pic

Oh yes! I’m going to take a short break. After two and a half years blogging on a weekly basis, it’s time! I will be back very soon though.

Please don’t forget about me while i’m gone. 🙂

There you have it. Have you bought any of the new Les Beiges? Take care and i will see you all in the near future. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on June 30, 2015.

8 Responses to “Chanel Les Beiges Summer 2015…………………Haul, Review and A Shock!”

  1. really?! they’re discontinuing them? good to know!
    and I’m so getting the Mariniere deeper toned powder! :D:D:D;):P
    have a lovely day!
    xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

  2. I waited in great anticipation too. And nothing from the collection actually tickle my fancy when I swatched. I would have gone for the glow stick 22 but like you said, I didn’t feel it was anything special. I saved and splurged on Charlotte Tilbury instead lol! Have a great holiday!xo

    • I do love Les Beiges powders. I haven’t tried any others as good as these yet. I want to try out some CT products but i will give the blushers a miss. I have enough already. Thanks hun x

  3. I think I’ll stock up on the cream blushes when they go. 😦 I too think the sticks are gimmicky and I don’t think they’ll stay forever either. The pink color is very pretty however and I might buy the coral one.

    • yes i agree. I think its a mistake that Chanel are letting them go because they are lovely. I love Chanel powder blushers though. I deffo think the stick works best directly applied after foundation before it dries down.

  4. I hope you have a lovely break!

    I have bought 2 of those crème blushers ….Inspiration and Revelation – they are the best!
    I had a play with the new stick blushers in the store and found then dry and they go on patchy …. not a fan !!!
    Bring the crème compact ones back!!!
    Chanel are Nuts!!! LOL

    • They do apply best on tacky skin. I am going to buy inspiration too. I think Chanel are making a mistake getting rid of them. Thanks I will do. Take care xx

Leave a Reply

 
