Dior and Chanel Autumn 2015 Haul ………………The Fall Is here!

Hi Everone,

I don’t want to say that we are heading into Autumn but alas, we are! The beauty of that is; i love the makeup collections and how they are always inspired by warm rustic shades.

Chanel Fall Les Automnales 2015

Chanel have come up with some beautiful shades and it was so hard to say no to a lot of it. I did pick out a couple of lovely items and a lot of this collection is permanent. So no need to rush out and buy it all just yet.

Dior Addict Fluid Eyeshadow 655 Univers Close Up

Dior seem to have done some quite intense bright shades this time. Hardly classic Fall; however, beautiful none the less. The quints are quite pigmented and come in a warm and cool tone. The blush sticks are lovely. The unique stars of this collection are the Liquid Eyeshadows.

Here are my favourite picks.

Dior Addict Liquid Eyeshadow, 655 Univers.

I swear, if there’s one thing you should pick up in this whole collection, it’s this eyeshadow. Univers is a beautiful warm bronze shade. It looks like an Illusion D’Ombre, in that is has multi-faceted micro glitter of golden, pink and green twinkles. What is lovely about this shade is; as its name suggests, it’s a universal colour.

Dior Liquid Eyeshadow 655 Univers wandDior Addict Fluid Eyeshadow 655 Univers SwatchDior Addict Fluid Eyeshadow 655 Univers Blended Out(1)

I’ve read a couple of reviews that’s it’s difficult to apply. For me, the best way to apply it is with a stippling motion, using a flat headed synthetic brush. It keeps the true nature of its shade this way and goes on evenly.Dior Liquid Eyeshadow 655 Unviers Swatch on lid

I applied it with my finger the first time i used it and wasted quite a bit of product this way. It looked slightly patchy and lost a bit of it’s metallic finish.

It is super pigmented and sets within a minute. This gives you some time to play and blend out. No budging all day or fading either.

Pictured right is Dior liquid eyeshadow, 655 Univers on the lid; Guerlain single eyeshadow, 05 Copperfield; Chanel stylo eyeshadow stick, 147 Caroube in outer V and; Chanel stylo yeux, 919 Érable on upper lid.   

Another gem about the liquid eyeshadow is, the brighter/darker shades can be used as an liquid eyeliner too. It’s a very versatile product!

Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eyeliner, 919 Érable.

You will never talk me out of buying a Chanel Stylo Yeux. I love them so much and wait with great anticipation for the next shades Chanel produce. This time, Chanel did 4 new colours, 3 of which are permanent, including this one.

Chanel Erable Stylo Yeux waterproof EyelinerChanel Stylo Yeux 919 Erable Close UpChanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eyeliner 919 Erable Swatch

I make no secret that i adore bronze colours and they work well with my blue eyes. This is your typical slightly cool toned bronze shade with the usual understated multi dimension that Chanel get so right and where others fall flat, literally.

Stylo Yeux have all the usual benefits of never smudging if your eyes become watery like mine do and they stay put all day. Enough said i think.

The other shades are black, deep blackened Khaki and an orange toned one that is LE.

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine Lipstick, 112 Téméraire.

Chanel lipsticks hit the mark yet again. This is a deep poppy red that is not quite as shiny or moisturizing as some Coco Shines but stays put for hours. It is deeply pigmented and the cool tone brings out the white in my teeth. I’m smitten as ever. The other shade is a much shinier bronzy brown shade. A lovely nudish shade.

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine Lipstick 112 Termeraire Close up shotChanel Rouge Coco Shine Lipstick 112 Temeraire Close UpChanel Rouge Coco Shine Lipstick 112 Temeraire Closeup

Overall Verdict.

I love the Chanel Les Automnales Fall 2015 for it’s earthy natural shades and i could spend my money on every single offering in this collection.

I believe this is the final collection that Peter Philips had creative input on before he left Chanel. I’m excited to see what Chanel will have to offer in 2016. The holiday collection is already a beauty if you like Rouge Noir. The whole collection is based on that theme.

The Dior Cosmopolite Fall collection is nice. The true standout product for me was the liquid eyeshadow, which have some outstanding colours and a lovely Illusion D’Ombre style finish.Chanel Rouge Coco Shine Lipstick 112 Temeraire Swatch on Lips

I think there are a lot of similar products to Chanel in this collection and you can see Peter Philips influences on both collections quite clearly. (Blush sticks especially).

Have fun and i shall see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on August 23, 2015.

4 Responses to “Dior and Chanel Autumn 2015 Haul ………………The Fall Is here!”

  1. Chanel hasn’t been released here yet and I can’t wait! 😄 I’ll be slipping Dior in favor of Chanel, because I want so much. From the upcoming Holiday, too.
    About the eyeliner, do you also have Khaki Precieux? Are they similar?

    • skipping, not slipping oh my.

    • I know I love the Holiday collection. I haven’t seen Dior holiday yet. I bet it will be nice though. Holiday collections alway ‘s are. The quad in Chanel one is the most beautiful quality in eyeshadows too. The pencil is more bronzy than the khaki preciuese xx

      • Thanks, then I will need the new liner, too. 😄
        gosh, Dior Holiday is usually so pretty! But I totally hope it’s similar to past Holiday Collections so I don’t have to buy it. 😐

Leave a Reply

 
