August Favourites…………and An Epic Fail!

Hi Everyone,

It’s been quite some time since i did a favourites post. The thing with these posts is, its so hard not to repeat myself because i stick with products i love and repurchase time and time again, so i promise i will try not too. Oh! Yes there is one fail too.

August Favourites and Fail

Dior Addict Liquid Eyeshadow, 655 Univers.

I’m absolutely smitten with these fabulous new eyeshadows. Univers is it’s name sake. It is a beautiful bronze shade. Full review here. Love! Love! Love!!

Dior Liquid Eyeshadow 655 Univers wandDior Addict Fluid Eyeshadow 655 Univers Blended Out(1)

Estรฉe Lauder Advanced Night Recovery Complex Serum.

I have tried many evening creams, potions, lotions; etc. They all promise healthy glowing skin, reduced lines and that ‘awake’ look come the morning. The thing is, i constantly go back to this one time and time again. It actually delivers its promise. (I bought a new one last month).

I have to be careful not to use too many products because i can get severe breakouts and this has never yet give me any. It does reduce fine lines as well. Great for my skin.

Dior Sculpt Concealer, 002.

It’s opaque and yet really creamy. Great for blemishes and it doesn’t drag at all. (It’s discontinued now and the Star concealer has replaced it). It blends out to a lovely finish. Concealers that blend but remain opaque are an essential in my makeup kit.

Diorskin Sculpt Concealer 002Diorskin Sculpt Concealer SwatchDiorskin Sculpt Concealer 002 Blended Out

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Purpose Dry Oil Face, Hair and Body.

I have been using this body oil for the past month. It has a light texture, none sticky, dries down quickly and leaves a beautiful light fragrance that lasts. The fragrance is very natural as Nuxe use Aromatherapy oils to create this beautiful ย product. I love this multi-purpose oil. I also have bought the new shower oil to go with it too. Available here.Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Dry Oil

NARS Dual Intensity Wet & Dry Eyeshadow, Desdemona.

I have fallen back in love with this eyeshadow. It’s a gorgeous cranberry/copper shade which increases in pigment and becomes metallic applied damp. This is a gorgeous shade with the Dior fluid eyeshadow above and gives a great natural earthy effect that is on trend at the moment. Works well with MAC’s Gel Eyeliner, ‘Looking Good’ too. Full review here.

NARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadow Desdemona Close UpNARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadow Desdemona swatched wet and dry

Chanel Rouge Allure Gloss, 18 Sรฉduction.Chanel Rouge Allure Gloss 18 Seduction

A gorgeous colour red with a pink undertone. I adore the high gloss of this liquid lipstick and it makes a great statement lip. My favourite shade in the whole collection. A great formula too.

Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blush, 48 Enchanteresse.

The new blush released in the Les Automnales Fall Collection 2015; 260 Alezane. is very similar in shade and this inspired me to start using Enchanteresse again. Long discontinued, this is a rosy brown shade with golden micro shimmer. A lovely shade for Autumn and winter and i have been wearing it a lot this past month.

Chanel Joues Contraste Enchanteress Blush Close UpChanel Joues Contraste Enchanteresse Blush swatch

St. Tropez In Shower Tanning Lotion.

I had very high hopes for this bronzing lotion. I loved the idea of applying it while in the shower and then having a tan a couple of hours later. I normally use the Mousse and love it as it never streaks, lasts for a few days and gives a lovely natural hue to my skin.

Sadly, this one streaks with a vengeance. It left patchy colour and didn’t look good at all on me.Chane Lip Gloss 18 Seduction Swatch

I used it over 3 days and it did give me colour in some places and none at all in others. I am only happy that this was a sample free with a magazine and i didn’t buy it. I will stick with the mousse in future.

That was my picks for the month of August. What are yours? Take care and i will see you all soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

 

 

~ by Mirifique Beauty on August 30, 2015.

7 Responses to “August Favourites…………and An Epic Fail!”

  1. Lovely products! Can’t wait to try my own tester of the huile prodigieuse now ๐Ÿ˜€
    xx Anne

    • Itโ€™s got such a nice fragrance Anne and it isnโ€™t sticky either, so you can get dressed straight after applying it. No waiting around. x

      • Oh good, because that is what usually puts me off these types of products: having to hang around in my bathroom waiting for something to dry isn’t my idea of efficient time management ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I knew I should have bought that Lauder serum on the weekend! I have used it on and off for many years.
    I am going to buy the Nuxe ….. again I hum and haw when I see it in the shops ! I am not good about “making up my mind” !!! LOL
    Mind you ….I have gone Crazy for Rouge Dior liptsticks – I have bought 3 of them ! No.753 Continental – No.361 Rose Baiser and No.663 Guipure. Love them all ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. That St. Tropez lotion is such a good idea in theory, too bad it streaks!

Leave a Reply

 
