September Favourites……….Beauty-ful Brightening Sunshine!

Hi Everyone,

September’s been a lovely month; much better than August, which was a real wash out. Here are my favourites from September that didn’t let me down.

September Favourites

Bobbi Brown Brightening Brick, Coral.

Bobbi Brown Coral Brightening Brick in direct sunlightBobbi Brown Brightening Brick in Coral Swatch

I love this multi-function bronzer/highlighter/blush. It really gives skin a healthy, warm glow. I’ve had a really bad cold over the past week and my skin has looked lifeless so, this has been a real life saver. It just restores healthy loveliness and livens up the skin. The coral shade really is so beautiful.

Bobbi Brown Cream Eyeshadow, Galaxy.

I never realized i had this. Really! This is the problem with owning a lot of makeup. You just forget what you have.

Anyway, this is some discovery. I must have bought it over 4 years ago and it’s still fabulous. It’s a grey base with mild pinky Bobbi Brown Cream Eyeshadow Galaxy Swatchgold shimmer. I have worn this with my BB Greige Eye Palette to create a smokey grey eye that compliments my blue/grey eyes so much. BB Cream eyeshadows do not crease or fade. They need more love in the blogging world.Bobbi Brown Cream Eyeshadow Galaxy

Lancôme La Vie Est Belle, Eau De Parfum

It has felt so lovely and summery this month and this has inspired me to wear what i consider to be my summery perfumes. I got this as a gift last Christmas and it has fast become one of my all time favourites along with my Chanel perfumes.

It’s a lovely sweet blend of blackcurrant, Iris, jasmine, patchouli and vanilla and I get endless compliments when i wear it; even off strangers. It’s that lovely.

Chanel Brow Sculpting Pencil, 30 Brun Natural.Chanel Eyebrow Pencil 30 Brun Natural

I have a few brow products but this one has been my favourite now for a few months. It just matches my own brow shade perfectly. It isn’t ashy either. Easy to work with, blend, sets well and doesn’t fade at all.

Eye brow without procductChanel Eyebrow Pencil 30 Brun Natural on eyebrow

Above left without brow pencil and right with. 

Bobbi Brown Correcting Concealer, Bisque.

Bobbi Brown Correcting Concealer Bisque(1)Yes! BB again. I’m giving Bobbi Brown some love this month! The correcting concealer is a fairly new discovery for me.

Previously, i used Touche Éclat alone and i did love it but it never quite kicked those dark circles into touch. It is a wonderful eye brightener and lovely used in conjunction with this more orange based correction concealer.Bobbi Brown Correction Concealer Bisque Swatch

The  BB correcting concealer comes in various shades of salmon pink or orange, depending on your skin tone and these shades neutralize darkness under the eye area.

It has a very opaque and almost waxy texture enabling it to adhere and stay put on the eye area. It doesn’t drag and other brightening concealers can be put on top of it without moving it around. A dream product for my dark circles and it actually works.

That’s it for my September favourites. Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on October 11, 2015.

6 Responses to “September Favourites……….Beauty-ful Brightening Sunshine!”

  1. What a gorgeous product! 😻👌🏼xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

  2. That Chanel pencil looks goooood!

Leave a Reply

 
