October Favourites……………An Angry Rash For Halloween!

Hi Everyone,

Last month, i nursed a rash on my face that lasted over two weeks. It wasn’t pleasant at all and obviously skin care was on the agenda for pretty much the whole month.

I think it was the almond oil i put in my eyebrows to nourish them. Never again! A swollen, red, angry face with puffed up eyes is never a good look really! Yes! I can laugh about it now. I didn’t need to do a FOTD for Halloween.

October favourites 2015

I have to say that both Bioderma and Elizabeth Arden saved the day or weeks at least.

Anyway, i still wore my makeup for work. No need to scare off the customers !! And no, i’m not going to show you the gruesome before pics either.

Here are my favourites for October.Chanel Prune Le Volume Mascara

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream.

This is a complete miracle for rashes, bruises and other little skin anomalies. The thing with a rash is, when it starts to heal; you go from the mad, angry red into the dry scaley horror. EA Eight Hour Cream sorts that out no problem.

What is lovely about this product is that it is petrolium jelly with added vitamin E and other antioxidants; winning combinations for anyone’s skin. It’s also brilliant on dry or chapped lips. A ‘must have’ for winter and not just for horses !!

Bioderma Cicabio Crème Soothing repairing Cream.

I bought some fragrance online with http://www.escentual.com and they sent me this as a sample. It is fantastic. It really did sooth and calm my skin.

I would not use this as an everyday moisturizer but its great for skin ailments and rashes too.

Bobbi Brown Moisturizing Eye Cream.

Another free sample with purchase and a great, non-greasy, fragrance free product. Ideal for dry skin around the eyes and it really helped in stopping the rash around my eyes from becoming flaky.Chanel Le Volume Prune

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Eye Serum Capsules.

Wow! These are fantastic. One capsule gives you up to 3 goes around the eyes and it is a non-greasy oil which completely dries down.

Wonderful for all age groups and skin types too. A true all rounder. I think EA needs a lot more love. They have a great skin care range.

Chanel Le Volume Mascara, Prune.Swatch of Le Volume Prune

I have been using this lovely shade of mascara all month. I bought it over a year ago and forgotten i had it. It is a deep plum shade and works incredibly well with my blue/grey eyes and it really lengthens lashes in a big way.Chanel Le Volume Wand 30 Prune

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour, 563 Vertigo.

This is a gorgeous colour for the blustery autumn. I have been wearing this on my toe nails. Reason being, i am back on my aqua running and cannot stand naked toe nails.Vertigo by ChanelVertigo

It’s a gorgeous deep grey with a hint of iridescent red that doesn’t translate clearly to the nail but does add another dimension. Something Chanel are extremely good at.

That’s it for this month. Thankfully, the rash cleared and Halloween is over. Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

 

~ by Mirifique Beauty on November 3, 2015.

10 Responses to “October Favourites……………An Angry Rash For Halloween!”

  1. Is that Rouge Noir? Or that Plum one they came out with a while back? Looks lovely nonetheless! πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ˜Šxx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

  2. I absolutely love Chanel Le Volume in Prune, I have a feeling I’d love Rouge Noir even more though. Need to get it! X

  3. I cannot put any of those oils on my face … especially near the eyes – shocking! Red and lumpy and I cannot see out of the eyes!!!
    I cannot use the 8 hour creams either as they have lanoline in them and I get hot red bumps… allergic to lanoline here 😦

    Must be positive ….. so … I do love that nail polish and the prune mascara!!! yum

  4. hey, interesting post…heard a lot about bioderms make-up remover but nothing about their other products:) love the elizabeth arden capsules..a shame they are soo pricy:/ /Mary

  5. Yes, http://www.allbeauty.com

Leave a Reply

 
