Christmas Gift Ideas……………..Bath, Body, Hair, Face and Eyes!

Hi Everyone,

Oh Yes! It’s almost here! I just mentioned the C word. A dirty word in my line of work; but still, I love it.

I always do this post every year because i love the gifts Beauty companies come up with and they just get better every year.Guerlain Meteorites Perles de Neiges packaging

This year is all about the advent calendar. Not for me! M&S and Charlotte Tilbury have produced the best ones in my opinion. Ones that are worth the money. If you can still get your hands on them, go for it.

Here are my gift ideas for Christmas 2015.

Rituals Discover Hammam Trio. £15.00

Rituals Hamman Discovery Set

I love Rituals products. They make lovely, bath and body products along with reed diffusers and candles. Candles aren’t my thing but bath and body is.

The Hammam discovery set is an ideal gift for Christmas. It offers one full size product and two very deluxe sized versions. It comes in a few different and very unique scents that are just lovely and original.

This set, which is my personal favourite; is, Hamman. There is a full sized shower foam in Eucalyptus and Rosemary; warming Ginger and fresh Eucalyptus body scrub and; Fig and Rice Milk whipped body Cream. There are other lovely, very good value sets available. Check them out.

Babyliss Advanced Performance 3Q Hair Straighteners £90.00

Babyliss 3Q Hair Straighteners

I just love Babyliss hair straighteners. I have used them for years and they are worth every penny. They do the job without making my hair lank.

I did get given a set of GHD straighteners from a friend and even though they did straighten my hair really well, they just made my already fine hair, so lank and lifeless looking, i actually stopped using them. Babyliss just keep my hair more bouncier and healthy looking.

Anyway, these are new. The difference with this new 3Q high performance set is; they heat to 235 degrees Celsius but have an intelligence sensor function.Babyliss 3q Hair StraightenersWhen you run them through your hair, they decide if they are too hot or not for your hair. If they are too hot, they will drop by at least 25 degrees immediately to protect your hair.

The irons have 12 heat settings anyway, can be used for curling hair and; have quartz ceramic plates for extra smoothness. Active ions to smooth hair too. I also think the auto shut off is great because i have forgotten to turn them off a couple of times in the past.

Babyliss 3Q Straighteners with Quartz plates and Intelligence sensor

Roger & Gallet Fragranced Soap Singles or Trios. £12-£14.50

I’ve always loved to buy these lovely soaps as stocking fillers. I am a bit miffed that L’Oreal removed a number of fragrances from their soaps when they took over the business a few years ago, because they were excellent.

Roger and Gallet Soaps

I do still like the fragrances they offer now though. Available at;

http://www.escentual.com/roger-and-gallet/

I also think the packaging is beautiful, including the single soap dish and the tissue paper that envelopes each soap, individually. They never lose their scent either and use glycerine, which makes them slow to wear away.

Lancôme Hypnôse Volume-à- Porter Mascara Gift Set. £24.50

I buy one of these mascara sets from Lancôme every year. They are good value and Lancôme make some of the best mascaras out there.

My personal favourite is Definicils; however, i decided to take the plunge this year and give that one a miss. (Something i haven’t done in a very long time).Lancome Volume a porter Mascara Gift Set

I wanted to try out the new Volume-à-Porter instead. It has been getting rave reviews from some of my trusted Youtubers and Bloggers and i couldn’t miss out on the gift set.

This set includes; the full size mascara itself; the obligatory mini black Khol eye pencil, (i will never use) and; the dewy lip perfector gloss, Lip Lover in shade, 316 Rose Attrape-Coeur. (Great for effortless nude glossy lip).

The set comes for the same price as the mascara alone. So you get the gloss and liner free.

I haven’t tried out the mascara yet because i have so many to use up and finish. They do dry out once opened, so when i use it, i will give a full review. There are other gift sets available that include the cult product, Bi-phase eye makeup remover.

Guerlain Météorites Flocons Enchantés Light Enhancing powder. Face and Décolleté. £50.00

Guerlain Meteorites Perles de Neiges Holiday 2015

I have done a full review here so, will not dwell on it to much. I wanted to add this one because it is such a beautifully packaged face powder and it is a beautiful highlighter within itself; anyone would be so happy to receive this as a gift.

Guerlain Meteorites Perles de Neiges with mirror and powder puff

I hope you can still get your hands on one and if you can, it does make a beautiful gift for a friend or even a treat for yourself.

Paco Robanne Olympéa Eau de Parfum, 80ml , £70.00

Paco Robanne Olympea Eau de Parfum BoxI bought this as a gift and i do like it myself. It is great value because the mini 5ml handbag size and body lotion come free with the Paco Robanne Olympea Eau De Parfum and Body Lotionperfume. This particular set is exclusive to Boots in the UK and is available here. http://www.boots.com/en/Paco-Rabanne-Olympea-80ml-Eau-de-Parfum-100ml-Body-Lotion-5ml-deluxe-mini-gift-set_1729703/

It is available in all department stores; however, it comes without the mini handbag sized perfume. Christmas has to include lovely fragrances.

There you have it. My Christmas gift guide done for another year. Can’t believe i’m writing about Christmas gifts already.

Take care and i will see you soon. 😉

 

 

~ by Mirifique Beauty on November 29, 2015.

8 Responses to “Christmas Gift Ideas……………..Bath, Body, Hair, Face and Eyes!”

  1. Oh I like that Paco Rabanne Olympia bottle! So old school cool.

  2. hey great post, love the hamam series from Rituals, perfect when you need something relaxing cause it just smells amazing:) /Mary
    https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/

  3. Oh I just love the Roger & Gallet soaps …. but …..they do not send them to Australia any more and I just bet you loved the Carnation like I did 😦

  4. I also don’t use my Lancome mini eye khol, now I wonder, does anyone? 😄
    great post!

Leave a Reply

 
