November Favourites……………… Wet, Cold, Dull. Getting Glowy & Warm!

Hi Everyone,

It’s been an interesting month. Off running because tendinitis is back; so instead, i am aqua running. As i started getting into that, i ended up with a horrible virus that came and went and then came again in full force.

I’m happy to report that i’m feeling much better now.

What products have helped me out this month?

November Favourites

Vicks VapoRub.

The best thing ever for a blocked nose. I was given this as a child and it always made me feel better. It really does help with breathing. It can also be added to a bowl of very hot water to create a menthol steam which can be inhaled, if you are having a really rough time.

Nuxe Huile Prodigeuse Multi Purpose Dry oil. Face, Body and Hair.

I always get this back out again when i go swimming. It’s so effortless, has a beautiful, natural fragrance. Dries down in seconds and can be put throughout the ends of the hair. Ideal! A cult product from Nuxe and the best dry oil out there.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder SPF 15 PA++, 25.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder number 25Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder Number 25 Swatched

Now winter’s here, glowing skin is on the agenda. I love this shade of Les Beiges healthy glow powder. It does give a healthy glow and i need it in the winter time. I can’t wait for the Les Beiges foundation, coming in January. If it’s as good as the powder, it’s already a winner.

Dermalogica Gentle Cream Exfoliant.

Talking about healthy glowing skin! I saw this product on one of Lisa Eldrige videos. This is a super gentle exfoliant that doesn’t irritate oily skin and because it has no abrasive beads, it won’t aid in the over production of oil.

The gentle cream exofliant uses lactic and hydroxy acids to remove dead skin cells.

The many natural fruit enzymes in the cream, detach dead skin cells to help in cell renewal and Aloe Vera calms the skin in the process. An instant pick me up that works wonders on my skin.

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant.Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant

A necessity for me in the winter. This is a lovely lip balm. Full of vitamin E, which is a skin healer and other anti-oxidants beneficial to the skin.

Knitting!

Incognito in SnoodYes, i knit! I said my favourites wouldn’t always be about beauty.

It’s starting to get very cold now and i always bring the wool out and make myself something for the winter. This year, its been snoods. I have already knitted two,Β (pictured left and right)Β i’m now on a third.Β My Royal Blue Snood

It’s a great hobby that relaxes me and gives a great end result, which can’t be bought (or can at a much heftier price). I bless the day my nan taught me how to knit as a youngster.

That was my monthly favourites for November. What are yours?

Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on December 5, 2015.

6 Responses to “November Favourites……………… Wet, Cold, Dull. Getting Glowy & Warm!”

  1. I’m a knitter too. 😘

  2. I have tried and tried but I cannot knit! LOL

    • I remember it took a while for me too. I got started by doing squares of each stitch, so I could learn each stitch one at a time. I then moved on to babies clothes. Then scarves before I tackled jumpers and more complex patterns. X

Leave a Reply

 
