January Empties…………Hair, Skin, Body, Fragrance & Makeup.

Hi Everyone,

I have collected a few empties this and last month and it’s time to do a full review on them.

I don’t often do skin or hair care products unless i have used them extensively and this is an ideal time to give you the run down on how they performed; when the product is actually finished.

Empties January 2016

DKNY Red Delicious Eau de Parfum.

I went through a huge phase of buying a lot of these Delicious perfume varieties. This one was my favourite.

It represents a lovely, rich, fragrant red apple. It also stays put for many hours for the price, which is half some high end fragrances

Will i re-purchase? No, because my tastes in fragrance have moved on since i bought this almost 8 years ago.

I used it less and less in the end and only for work but none the less, it is a beautiful fragrance.

La Roche-Posay Effaclar A.I. Targeted Breakout Corrector.La Roche Posay Effaclar A I Targeted Breakout Corrector

I re-purchase this time and time again. It works a treat on spots which are ‘starting out’. Nothing else has kept my skin looking so spot free since i started using it over a year ago and believe me, i’ve tried many other products.

Bumble & Bumble BB Thickening Dryspun Finish.

I paid a lot for this small amount of product and had high expectations! It failed in every way.

I’m not sure if i was using this wrong (although i don’t know how i would) because i saw no extra thickness or volume in my hair. It reminded my of the volume i get out of my Batiste dry shampoo and that is a lot cheaper.

A true disappointment and i won’t buy this again.

Kérastase Volumactive Volume Expansion Spray.Kerastase Volumique Expansion Spray

Now this is never a disappointment and i have been re-purchasing for a couple of years now. It gives my hair subtle volume. The Densimorphose Mousse gives me extreme volume; however, for everyday use, i like this one.

Apply in damp hair close to the roots and blow dry. Job done!

Has a lovely fragrance. No it isn’t cheap but it works. (Re-named Volumifique)

Rituals Himalaya Sweet Almond Oil & Indian Rose Hot Salt Scrub.Rituals Salt Scrubs

A really nice, if crude body scrub. I mean there are a lot of more refined body scrubs out there; however, this one still sloughs off dead skin cells and has a really nice sweet fragrance to it. This is a deluxe sized sample i got to try out from work.

Chanel Intimitable Mascara, 67 Violet.   

Chanel Intimitable Mascara VioletI loved the shade of this mascara when it was released last summer. I have this thing about coloured mascaras. I was an 80’s child after all!

I am not a big fan of this particular mascara itself. I don’t like the plastic/rubber wand and it doesn’t give my lashes any real length or volume. The formula also dries out in the tube really quickly once opened.

I did use this as a top coat and it was a lovely shade.

I prefer the Chanel Le Volume mascaras for length and volume.

COLAB Sheer Invisible Dry Shampoo, Rio.

This is the dry shampoo Ruth Crilly, (A Model Recommends) released over a year or so ago. It’s very nice and i have finished the first can.

It worked well but no better than my Batiste dry shampoo and Batiste is so much easier to get a hold of as they sell it pretty much everywhere.

I did try to buy another one from Superdrug, but and they haven’t had it in stock for ages.

Sorry Ruth, lovely product but too hard to get hold of.

Nuxe Prodigieux Shower Oil with Golden Shimmer.

Love this so much. It smells of the cult beauty oil they sell and i buy. Lovely and very natural. This lathers up and leaves the skin supple very soft and the subtle fragrance lasts for many hours on the skin.  No real signs of golden shimmer anywhere; doesn’t bother me. I have re-purchased already.

Kérastase Heat Activated Reconstructing milk. Brittle, damaged hair.

The smell of this alone is gorgeous. Reminds me of being in the park on a wet day in Spring. (Sorry, it’s the only way i can describe it). Very out-doorish.

Kérastase underwent re-packaging over a year ago and this is the original before the change. It lasts a long time.

Seals the ends of the hair to prevent further damage occuring and smooths down the cuticle. Worth the money.

Tigi S Factor Flat Iron Shine Spray. Heat Defender.

A ‘must have’ for me. I have used many flat iron products and they do sometimes leave hair looking a bit lank. This works very well with my fne hair and gives a lovely shine and smooth finish to the hair. It helps the irons straighten hair much faster without having to continually run the irons through, which only damages hair further. I re-purchase every time i start a new one.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 7, 2016.

4 Responses to “January Empties…………Hair, Skin, Body, Fragrance & Makeup.”

  1. Oh …. I do not know about the full range of Nuxe…a shower oil !!! – that does not come here sadly .

  2. the Effaclar AI is SO on my to-buy-list!
    I also prefer the Chanel Le Volume over the other.

Leave a Reply

 
