Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Deliciousy Shiny Lipcolour………….001 My First Lipstick & 070 Plum-Brella.

Hi Everyone,

I love Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Perfume. Oh my! It is the most beautiful balance of dark berries and spices and ideal for the winter months.

When Guerlain announced addition of new lip and nail colours with similar packaging to the perfume, i was excited. Then i found out that the lipsticks had a touch of the famous fragrance to them. Well! That was me sold.

Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Deliciouly Shiny Lip Colour

Guerlain Beauty.

I have never yet been disappointed with any beauty product i have bought from Guerlain. They produce wonderful fragrances, the most beautifully pigmented single eyeshadows and great foundations. The terracotta bronzers and Météorites are famous and quite rightfully so.

Guerlain La Petite Robe Lipsticks Close Up

I don’t own many lipsticks but every one i do own, i love. It was time to invest in some more.

The La Petite Robe Noire Lipsticks.

Guerlian La Petite Robe Noire Shiny Lipsticks

The packaging is very similar to the new packaging Dior use on their lipsticks. Clear and squared off. The LPRN lipstick has the heart shape of the perfume top on the end of the lipstick. Very pretty!

The lipstick is 2.8g in weight; however, Guerlain have also dropped the price to make up for the fact that the lipstick is smaller and they are £21.50.

001 My First Lipstick.

Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Lipstick My first lipstick 001 Close UpGuerlain La Petite Robe Noire My first lipstick 001 Close upGuerlain La Petite Robe Noire Lipstick 001 My First Lipstick

A high shine neutral pale pink. This is ideal to wear over lipsticks for high shine with a touch of sparkle or, by itself for an effortless ‘no make’ up look.

Very moisturising and water-like in texture, it is similar to Chanel Rouge Coco Shines and Dior Baume lipstick formulas. It does produce equal amounts of slip and has fairly good staying power.

Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Lipstick Swatch 001 My First LipstickChanel Rouge Allure Velvet La Rafinee Swatch(1)Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet Lipstick La Rafinee with Guerlain 001 My First Lipstick on top

Above left; 001 My First Lipstick; middle, Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet La Rafinee; and right, La Rafinee with 001 My first Lipstick over it.

070 Plum-Brella.

Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Lipstick 070 Plum brella Close UpGuerlain La Petite Robe Noire Lipstick 070 Plum Brella CloseupGuerlain La Petite Robe Noire Lipstick 070 Plum Brella

The reason why i bought this was the very unique shade. I had swatched so many on my hand and was heading to the pay desk with 001, when this one stood out over all the others. A gorgeous deep plum/violet with a blue/pink undertone.

Plum-Brella has a touch less slip than my first lipstick yet is still very moisturising. It managed to stay on my lips for over 2 hours, through two cups of tea before i had to re-apply and that was only a touch up.

Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Lipstick 070 PlumBrella Swatch(1)Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Lipsticks 070 Plum Brella and 001 My First Lipstick on topChanel Rouge Coco Shine 74 Parfait and Guerlain 001 My First Liptstick swatches

Above left; Plum-Brella; middle, with 001 My First Lipstick over Plum-Brella; and right, comparisons between Chanel Rouge Coco Shine 74 Parfait and 001 My First Lipstick. Both neutral shades with shine. 

Final Thoughts.

Guerlain have managed to produce a lovely set of lipsticks on the La Petite Rouge Noire perfume theme. The nail colours are also housed in the same lovely packaging and i have yet to try them out.

The formula is different to the Automatique, Rouge G and Kiss Kiss lipsticks, making them a great addition to the range.

People with drier lips will enjoy this formulation.

There are a couple of colours which are quite unique in themselves and look out for Black Perfecto; black in the bullet and goes on the lips in a translucent sparkling, damson shade. It’s the polar opposite to My First Lipstick. It will dull down very bright lipsticks, make your lipstick appear darker or can enhance your own natural lip colour.Guerlain 070 Plum Brella and 001 My First Lipstick on top

Once again, i am smitten with Guerlain products.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 20, 2016.

4 Responses to “Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire Deliciousy Shiny Lipcolour………….001 My First Lipstick & 070 Plum-Brella.”

  1. I wonder if they are out here yet? If they are a lip gloss – well I will not buy it as I really love the feel of lipsticks but the packaging is lovely and your colours on your lips look fabulous!!

  2. Plum Brella does look very nice indeed!! I have just 1 of these, and just can’t bear to start using it yet!

Leave a Reply

 
