Chanel ‘Eyes’ Spring Makeup 2016……………..Fresh Effect Eyeshadow Stylo, 177 Rose Petale.

Hi Everyone,

Chanel have just released their ‘Let your eyes do the talking’ collection for 2016. I think that’s the official title; however, it is all products to do with eyes.

Included are; brow products, Stylo Yeux in brown and black, Stylo Eyeshadows, all of which are lovely shades and 3 eyeshadow quads. There is a new mascara that gives feathery lashes as opposed to the spidery look which Le Volume gives.

Chanel Stylo Eyeshadow 177 Rose Petale

I opted for one product for now. This is in my quest to cut back a bit on beauty spending this year and my new camera is almost saved up for. Yipee!

Chanel Stylo Fresh Effect Eyeshadow Sticks.

I love these Stylo Eyeshadows. They are so effortless and i have never been let down by the formula yet. It stays put once applied and does not crease or fade during the day. The cooling effect is rather nice in the summer time too.

Chanel Stylo Eyeshadow 177 Rose Petal 2016

These style of eyeshadows are out there in a big way now and everyone is in on the act; however, i still prefer the Chanel formulation and multi-dimensional colours. I know you can buy cheaper but the shades are reflective of their price and not for me.

I own 07 Moon River and 147 Caroube in the Chanel range and love both of them. I admit i get more use out of Caroube because it is brown and just makes a great crease and eyeliner shade. Moon River is more of a silver taupe with a hint of green. It’s a bit difficult to pair with some colours i own and i generally use it with my Illusion D’Ombres for best effect.

177 Rose PΓ©tale.

Chanel Stylo Eyeshadow 177 Rose Petale Closeup

I love this new shade. It’s a soft, beige pink. Has none of the multi shimmer and more of a satin finish. Great as an inner corner eye colour or mobile lid shade.Chanel Stylo Eyeshadow 177 Rose Petale Swatch(1)

I had to stop myself buying the gorgeous gold shade because that is so stunning too and has the same satin finish.

I have paired this with my Chanel Illusion D’Ombre New Moon and Caroube because of the brown shade with pink multi-shimmer and they work beautifully together; however, Rose PΓ©tale is going to work with many different shades. It’s a lovely warm pink.

Chanel Stylo Eyeshadow 177 Rose Petale Swatch on eye

It also works well as a highlighter for the top of the cheekbones and as a blusher.

Personally, iΒ will be using it as an eyeshadow only, although it’s versatility is great if your travelling.

Final Thoughts.

The Stylo Fresh Effect Eyeshadow is a great addition to your range if you like a quick, no fuss look. There are colours to suit every eye colour in this collection and i believe they are limited edition, so get them quick.Chanel Styloe Eyeshadow 177 Rose Petale 2016 Close Up

Also, Chanel have moved away from the glittery effect with some of these shades. The green, gold and this pink are all satin finishes and are beautiful. The navy blue and brown do contain very fine multi-shimmer, which Chanel does so well.

Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 27, 2016.

7 Responses to “Chanel ‘Eyes’ Spring Makeup 2016……………..Fresh Effect Eyeshadow Stylo, 177 Rose Petale.”

  1. ooooh new eye stylos! must have! although, lately we get every Chanel collection months later and by the time they are there I often already lost interest…

    • I can honestly say, i have never lost interest in Chanel beauty products. I am still using items from years ago and they are as good as the day i bought them. I cannot wait for the new lipstick stylos either. I never even realized they were doing an eye collection until it hit the shelf. I did know about the lipsticks but i just love Chanel lipsticks. x

  2. Aaahh this is so pretty!! I agree with you, these are the only stick things that stay put on my lids. Although I’ve not tried the By Terry yet… but that’s a completely different price point again. Chanel is big love for me!

    • Yes I hear the by Terry are good too. I have seen them in Space Nk but was never really excited by the shades.
      I love the new ones from Chanel. The satin finish is a new thing for these sticks
      I was going to try out Bobbibrown ones but read that they remain tacky
      Thanks for reading x

  3. That is so pretty …. I must check them out! I am a bit scared of cream eye shadows – its the smudging .

    • They don’t smudge because they’re not a liquid. In fact, they are a great formula if you want to just sweep one colour across the eye and go. You should try them. X

  4. Reblogged this on Mirifique Beauty.

Leave a Reply

 
