Chanel Chance, Chance Eau Fraiche & Chance Eau Vive……….Take Your Chances!

Hi Everyone,

I can’t believe i haven’t got around to reviewing this perfume yet. I got eau Vive as a gift at Christmas and i asked for it because i just love the whole Chanel Chance collection. It had to be done.

I thought it was time to review all three fragrances i own starting with the original.

Chanel Chance Fragrance

Chanel Chance Eau de Parfum.

This is my all time favourite fragrance to date. I just love it and only wear it on special occasions. I refuse to wear it for work because i find it too special to abuse it in that way. It’s also a little heady for work as well. I like to treat this one as my special one.

Chance was created by Jacques Polge and launched 2002.

It is the headiest of all Chance fragrances and quite complex in ingredients. The pink pepper comes through without making me sneeze. I love patchouli in all perfumes and its a base ingredient in most of the perfumes i own.

Top notes include; Iris, pink pepper, patchouli and hyancinth; Middle notes of, Jasmine, vanilla and; base notes of white musk and vetiver.

It is long lasting and very heady. A small amount goes a long way.

Chanel Chance Eau Vive and Eau Fraiche

Chanel Chance Eau Fraiche Eau de toilette.

My second perfume in this range is Eau Fraiche, which was created by Jacques Polge and released in 2007 although, i never saw it until 2010.

This one is ideal for summer time. It is a heady, woody concoction of Chance fragrance with lemon notes. I don’t wear this in winter because it’s quite fresh and citrusy.

Top notes include; Lemon and cedar; middle notes of, pink pepper, water hyacinth and jasmine and; base notes of, teak wood, iris, amber, white musk, patchouli and vetiver.

Again, very complex in character and ultra long wearing. It also stays true in nature to the original perfume itself.

Finally;

Chanel Chance Eau Vive, Eau de Toilette.

Created by Olivier Polge, (Jacques son). This is very removed from the Chance perfume itself. A sort of departure really.

Chanel Chance Eau Vive Eau de Toillette

I do like this very much for work and day wear in general. It just doesn’t have the intensity of the original or the Eau Fraiche. It also struggles to last long on the skin. A common occurrence with the latest release of perfumes by some high end brands.

Top notes include; Blood orange, grapefruit; middle notes of; jasmine and white musk and; base notes of cedar, iris and vetiver.

I do still prefer the light fragrance of this citrus fruit version compared to Chance Eau Tendre, which is quite sickly sweet with the grapefruit and quince mix. Eau Vive is a much more wearable version for me.

I think Eau Vive lacks its headiness due to leaving out the patchouli. A mistake in my opinion. This removes the intensity and gives way to a sweeter mix. The white musk is still quite strong though.Chanel Chance Perfume Collection

Have you tried any of these perfumes? Which is your favourite and why?

Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 15, 2016.

5 Responses to “Chanel Chance, Chance Eau Fraiche & Chance Eau Vive……….Take Your Chances!”

  1. Chanel perfumes are amazing but don’t suit me very well, they are a bit too strong for me πŸ˜” I love the men’s ones too, Bleu is my absolute favourite for gifts 😍 x

  2. Chanel has some of my favourite fragrances. They usually have a memory attached to them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
