Beauty Empties………….Dior, Chanel, Estee Lauder, Kerastase and More!

Hi Everyone,

I have managed to accumulate plenty of empties again. As much as it isn’t visually exciting looking at empty containers, it is a great way to fully review a product and if it actually does do its job, keeps well and is value for money; etc.

Empties

I have broke the products down into sections because there are so many this time.

HAIR CARE.

Hair Empties

Tigi Bed Head Urban Antidotes Resurrection Shampoo and Conditioners.

I really like the Tigi range of hair care products. These giant bottles are very cost effective and keep my hair lovely and soft.

I am never without these tweens and they last on average 4 months of daily use.

My hair is very brittle and damaged so, this particular combination restores shine and moisture to my hair. I have been using them for years now and don’t plan to change them anytime soon. They are more cost-effective than supermarket products too.

Kératase Resistance Serum Therapiste Dual Treatment Fiber Quality Renewal Care.

This is an amazing hair treatment serum. I will be honest, i am not a fan of the fragrance although it’s not bad by any means. It’s just not my favourite. It doesn’t remain on the hair but the treatment does. Leaving ends shiny and soft and i haven’t had to have as much cut off the ends of my hair since using it.

Charles Worthington Salon At Home. Brush Out Strong Hold Hairspray.

Love this. It gives a strong hold and brushes out immediately if you need it to. The fragrance is really nice too.

FACE, NAILS & BODY.

Empties Misc

Nuxe Micellar Water with Rose Petals.

One of my favourite micellar waters. It’s super gentle at removing makeup. I bought this giant one on offer. They are normally half this size and a bit expensive otherwise.

Garnier Pure Active Micellar Cleansing Water.

Great for a simple, superficial cleanse. I use it after i have cleansed with lotion or face wash. Very cost effective and gentle and constantly re-purchased.

Cutex Strengthening Nail Polish Remover for Brittle Nails.

I have never really noticed if it does actually strengthen nails because i don’t wear nail polish enough to use this remover that regularly. It does the job well of removing nail polish at a low price though.

Chanel Chance Gentle Shower Foam.

I adore this so much and i am gutted that Chanel discontinued it. Typical Chanel!! Only a tiny amount was required to clean the whole body and it lasted me ages. It left my skin with a subtle fragrance of Chance perfume. Divine! Bring it back please!!!

FACE, LIPS & EYES.

Empties Face and Eyes

Estée Lauder Take it Away Makeup Remover Lotion.

Really liked this deluxe sample that came with purchase but i won’t be re-purchasing. There are so many out there doing the same job, much cheaper.

Chanel Lip Plumping Gloss.

I really liked this lip plumper. No sting and moisturized really well. I must admit, i have re-purchased the Dior Collagen Activ Lip Maximizer because it gives me that touch more, although it does sting. If you hate the sting, this is a great one though.

Estée Lauder New Dimension Shape & Fill Expert Serum.

I was so excited when this was launched last year, i believe. I thought this would be great for my ever maturing skin. Nope! It did nothing at all for me. Maybe i haven’t used enough of it, even though this was a fair size sample and it’s very expensive, for it not to work.

Estée Lauder Perfectionist PC & R Wrinkle Lifting/Firming Serum.

Now; on the other hand, this is one pretty amazing serum. Yes, it is silicon based, however, it works wonders. I put this on before my foundation. It really does smooth out fine lines and the skin and reduces pores too. A definite full size purchase coming. This little pot lasted me for a good six weeks too. A miracle worker!

Dior Extase Mascara.

I have saved the best for last. My most favourite mascara ever. I have a new one sitting in my drawer now. Great, long and thick, curled lashes that stay put. No clumping for me and no smudges either. Generous 10ml of product for a high end brand and I will re-purchase this until i drop off the planet.

There you have it. Sorry it’s so long but i had collected a fair amount of empties this time.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 22, 2016.

6 Responses to “Beauty Empties………….Dior, Chanel, Estee Lauder, Kerastase and More!”

  1. I also found the EL new dimension pretty worthless. I do like the perfectionist line though, especially their foundation and concealer/illuminator.

  2. I found the Take it Away by Lauder drying 😦

  3. Wow, that lippie was really finished. I have never suceed in doing that to a gloss before tossing. Well done on that!

Leave a Reply

 
