May Favourites……….The Sun is Fraiche!

Hi Everyone,

Time for my May favourites. It’s starting to warm up now and i usually change a few beauty items in the summer months.

May Favourites 2016

La Roche-Posay Serozinc.

I only ever use this on warm days. It tightens everything up and reduces shine production on me. A lovely, inexpensive product. It’s very effective on blemished skin too. Bloggers raved about it a year ago and It’s still worth all the hype, even now.

Xen-Tan Premium Sunless Tan, Dark Intense.

I really like this tanning gel. It gives a lovely golden tan and doesn’t go patchy at all and lasts a good five days on my skin, even though i shower every day. It also has a nice vanilla scent to it. Great product.

Chanel Angled Powder/Contour Brush, Nº 2.

One of my favourite brushes because there isn’t really another one out there like it. I generally use mine for light contouring and it works a treat. Gives a soft focus, precise finish. I use it just under my cheekbones and jaw line, as well as around my forehead.

Chanel Powder and Contour Brush No 2

I’ve had this brush for about 4 years now and it’s still going strong, even after repeated washing. I’ve been using it a lot this month with powder bronzer’s.

La Petite Robe Eau de Toilette, Eau Fraiche.

I bought this last year when it was released and i enjoy wearing eau fraiche perfumes in the summer.

Guerlain La Petite Robe Eau Fraiche Close up

It is much lighter and sweeter than the headier, spiced black cherries of La Petite Robe Eau de Parfum, (which i love in the cooler months) and has a slight citrus edge to it, while being heavier on the floral middle notes.

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick, 424 Edith.

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick 424 Edith Close upTime for the brighter lipsticks to come out for the sunnier months. I wear so many nude and darker shades in the winter.

Edith is a lovely pink that is very wearable for paler skin tones like mine. I like the Rouge Coco formula because it is probably the most long wearing of all Chanel formulas in lipsticks and i like the colour intensity too.Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick 424 Edith Swatch in lower light

Guerlain Maxi Shine Top Coat for Lips, 902 Reflets Étoilés.

There’s nothing i love more than wearing lip gloss in the summer, especially with shimmer. It just reflects beautifully off the sunlight.

This one is a clear gloss with pink, lilac and golden micro shimmers. It isn’t sticky or too wet. Gorgeous!

Guerlain Gloss Denfer Starry Shimmer Top Coat

Photography!

I mentioned this in my last post. I am really moving more towards Photography as a hobby, lately.

I bought a new camera because i am currently saving for a dream holiday and want to have learned how to use it effectively before i go, next year.

My beauty blog was what kick started my interest in Photography and who knows where i will go with it. Watch this space.

Favourites for May 2016

My favourites are short and sweet this month because i don’t want to keep repeating myself and i do use a lot of the same products hence, why they are favourites to begin with.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on June 5, 2016.

2 Responses to “May Favourites……….The Sun is Fraiche!”

  1. I have never had a Chanel Mascara ! I do love Max Factor and Lancome … I must look at Chanel.

Leave a Reply

 
