Latest Haul………..Dior Part 1!

Hi Everyone,

I have been buying the odd bits of beauty and want to give my first impressions on new items and review re-purchases that i love.

Dior collections have started to really interest me a lot more lately. I tend to dip in and out of Dior, buying products i use time and time again along with the new lines.

Dior Haul 1

I can now see Peter Philips influences on the new collections and they are quite exciting. The fall collection is going to drain my bank account too.

Dior Lash Maximizer 3D.

I have used Dior lash maximizer for the past couple of years and love it. It nourishes my lashes and also acts as a great base for any mascara.

Diorshow Maximizer SwatchDiorshow Extase Mascara One CoatDiorshow Lash Maximizer 3D

Above left; with maximizer, middle; one coat of Dior Extase mascara and; right, the Dior Maximizer wand.Β 

Dior released the re-named 3D version in May and i bought it because my old one had finished. I cannot understand why Dior felt the need to re-name it. It still works just as well so, why call it 3D?

Dior Collagen Activ Lip Maximizer.

Dior Lip Maximixer Collagen ActiveA re-purchase. By far my favourite lip plumper and it moisturizes the lips really well too. It can act as a lip gloss if you want it too but, i apply it ten minutes before applying my lipstick to give a smooth, plumped surface to work with.Dior Lip Maximizer Swatch

Dior Addict Fluid Shadow Eyeshadow & Liner. 775 Ecstatic.

I bought one of these eyeshadows a year ago and still love it. This is a new shade released in May this year. It’s a lovely mid-toned warm brown shade.

Dior Fluid Eyeshadow Ecstatic Close UpDior Fluid Eyeshadow and Liner, Ecstatic Swatch

A great neutral for socket, liner or all over lid. Very versatile and suits all eyes. It has tiny micro shimmers of pink and green but, still gives a satin finish. Once set, it stays put and no need for an eye primer underneath either because it does not crease.

Dior Fluid Eyeshadow Ecstatic

I have more items to come in part 2 because i didn’t want this post to get too long and wordy so, look out for that one.

Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

 

 

~ by Mirifique Beauty on June 28, 2016.

2 Responses to “Latest Haul………..Dior Part 1!”

  1. Oh they look so good and I so agree with you about Dior – its getting better! We have not got the new collection yet but I am keeping my little eye out! I love that eye fluid shadow but I am older than you and have – dare I say it – crepey eyes and that would not do for me but I can still admire it on other people ! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
