Latest Haul………..Chanel Makeup and Skin Care!

Hi Everyone,

I couldn’t resist some of the new summer collection 2016 beauty products from Chanel. They win over the bank account yet again.

I am also beginning to take a big interest in the Hydra Beauty Skin care range too. More on that as we go along.

Chanel Summer Makeup 2016

Empreinte Du Désert. Quadra Eyeshadow Palette.

When i first saw the promo pics for this palette, i was less than impressed. Then, i saw it on the counter.

It is a beautiful compact with warm golden, copper tones and a lovely mid toned green to add a pop of colour. I thought i would never suit this shade; however, surprisingly it works.Chanel Quadra Eyeshadow Empreinte Du Desert Close up

The colours are very pigmented, as usual and blend together beautifully. Chanel really do do these quads so well. I’ve noticed with other brands that different shades in the same palette can sometimes produce different results on the eyes e.g. patchy, powdery.

Each part of the quad has the exact same quality in product and this is probably why they blend so easily. Great for all eye colours too. The finish is satin and has a lovely sheen to it. I really do like this one.

Chanel Quadra Eyeshadow Empreinte Du Desert and Sable pencil swatches

Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long Lasting Eyeliner, 827 Sable.Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long Wearing Eyeliner, 827 Sable

I won’t harp on about how much i love Stylo Yeux. I think i own every single shade available other than black and that’s because i don’t wear black well. They are the best eye pencil for the waterline on the market.

Again, the promo picture didn’t do this one any justice. I immediately thought of Ardent and Ambre Doré when i saw it and have swatched all three together to show you that they are all different.

These shades work very well with blue eyes because they are warm copper/golden shades. Since Ambre Doré was discontinued, it is worth owning Sable.

Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eyeliners Swatches

Above left is sable; middle is Ambre Doré and right; Ardent. All with their own hues of copper.

Hydra Beauty Micro Gel Yeux. Intense Smoothing Eye Gel.

I haven’t really ever ventured into Chanel skin care much before. I always found it a little out of my price range.

The thing is, the older i’m getting, the more i’m noticing skin care products are failing me in the moisture department.Chanel Hydra Beauty Micro Serum Close up

I was given samples of both the micro serum and micro gel eye serums to try and thought that they would be the same as most samples. I would try them, not really notice any difference and then stick with what i know.

This time; however, i really did notice a difference.

The idea behind the product is, the balls suspended in the gel give continuous moisture during the day as they burst.

The gel feels almost like water on the eyes and the tiniest pump is all you need for both eyes.

There is no fragrance in the eye serum and the gel leaves my skin feeling really soft. It works well under eye makeup as well.

I do use other eye products for dark circles but this one is just lovely for hydration under my eye cream. My eyes don’t feel dry or tight, even a few hours later.

Hydra Beauty Micro Serum. Intense Replenishing Hydration.

Chanel Hydra Beauty Micro Serum

This serum is also part of the Hydra Beauty skin care range and does have the Chanel fragrance. It doesn’t bother my skin and initial use, leaves my skin feeling very supple and soft.

I did notice that my fine lines reduced by approx. half the depth and this is because it contains sodium hyaluronate, (attracts and keeps moisture in the skin, therefore; temporarily plumping skin to reduce the appearance of fine lines).

The micro droplets suspended in gel contain CamelIia Alba OFA and PFA which gives hydration throughout the day as the micro beads pop on the skin and Blue Ginger PFA gives antioxidant protection. The serum is alcohol free and suitable for all skin types including sensitive.

Chanel Empreinte Du Desert on eyes 1I will get back to you over the next month to let you know if my skin texture has improved or changed in any way using this. It normally takes a few weeks before i notice any more permanent changes to the skin.DSC00237

There you have it. My picks from Chanel this summer. Take care and i will see you all soon.

~ by Mirifique Beauty on July 3, 2016.

4 Responses to “Latest Haul………..Chanel Makeup and Skin Care!”

  1. Hi! I did not purchase any of the new Aqua Glossimers. I’ve only heard great reviews about them but, they didn’t wear well on me at all and made my lips very dry. Could you please tell me what colors you’ll be wearing with this quad or if you have any suggestions, I’d greatly appreciate it! I’m trying to find something comparable to Sahara (what the model’s wearing in the ad campaign). Thank you very much!! Xo

    • I didn’t like the shades in the lipstick stylo’s that’s why I never bought any. I love the lip glosses they are so much more beautiful in application and shades.
      I think the model may be wearing Marlene but I’m not 100% sure.
      I have worn Fabulous. An old Rouge Allure lipstick which has plenty of gold shimmer in it. So many shades go with this look though
      I even like a coral lip with it. Ever Dior in Dior Ultra Lip Gloss is also lovely for a sunny day. X

  2. That Chanel eye palette is here and its beautiful ….. so buttery.

Leave a Reply

 
