June Empties…………YSL, Rituals, Elizabeth Arden, Dior and More!

Hi Everyone,

Sorry for being a bit late with this post. I had a few empties so, thought i would do this instead of a favourites for last month.

I like doing empties posts because i can report back on how well a product lasted and any issues that may have occurred along the way.

June Empties

YSL Fusion Ink Foundation.

I was really excited about using this foundation when i bought it and i have finally used it up.

I did like the medium coverage of the foundation. It also didn’t highlight any lines on my face, (and there are a few)!

YSL Fusion Ink Foundation Bottle

This may be enough for most people to run out and buy it and it is a nice foundation; however, where it fell down for me is, it didn’t illuminate my skin. Matte yes! Flat yes! Maturing skin needs a little help by adding light/illumination. I will not re-purchase for this reason. It was only 25ml in size too. Another reason not to buy it again.

Rituals Zensation, Rice Milk & Cherry Blossom Foaming Shower Gel.

A deluxe sample. I like the shower foam but wasn’t too keen on the scent really. I do love some of the Rituals fragrances though.

Rituals Hammam Delight, Eucalyptus and Rosemary Foaming Shower Gel.

I love the eucalyptus scent in this. Very refreshing and invigorating for a morning shower. Full sized and i bought this as part of a set.

The foam is easy to work with in the shower but i wouldn’t say it leaves the skin any more moisturized than any other products i have used that foam up. Not sure if i would repurchase again because it’s pricey for what it is.

Dior Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum.

The original lash plumping serum from Dior. They have now renamed it 3D Maximizer. Same product with the same great results. Lasts eternally with a generous 10gm of product. Really is a great base for mascara because it lifts and separates lashes.

My eye without mascaraDiorshow Maximizer SwatchDiorshow Extase Mascara One Coat

Above left, eye without product; middle eye, with Dior lash maximizer and right eye; with one coat of mascara after using maximizer.

It also conditions lashes and i’m on my second full size tube. I will keep buying this indefinitely.

Dior really do give great value for a high end brand, especially with their lash products.

Batiste Dry Shampoo. Floral and Fruity Blush.

I usually get through one can a month of this. Just love Batiste dry shampoo. A fab product that gives hair its life back when its lank or oily. Never failed me yet.

Some people say it leaves a white cast on the hair. I have blonde hair and  spray it into the roots of my hair from a few centimetres back and then i massage it into my hair. This stops any cast happening.  They also do products for darker hair too.

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lift and Firm Moisturizing Cream SPF 30t.

I really have liked this face cream. It’s non-greasy which makes it ideal for under makeup and dries down quickly. Love The Body Shop Coconut Hand Creamthe SPF and doesn’t irritate my skin in any way. I can’t say that i noticed any real lift or firming but it ticks a hell of a lot of boxes otherwise. A definite re-purchase.

The Body Shop Coconut Hand Cream.

LuckyEasily as good as more expensive versions with a lovely sweet coconut fragrance.

I get dry hands all the time and i’ve always liked Body Shop hand creams. They are great quality for high street beauty.

That’s my empties for June. Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on July 23, 2016.

2 Responses to “June Empties…………YSL, Rituals, Elizabeth Arden, Dior and More!”

  1. I love to read “empties” ….. so interesting and I have gone on and bought some things too ! I would love to buy the YSL Ink but … its too dry for my skin 😦 great colours – oh well. Have to have a “go” at the Eliz Arden pot when out shopping and I know people just Love the smell of coconut but …. I cannot stand it! LOL

Leave a Reply

 
