September Empties………….Dior, Chanel, Lancome, Nars; etc.

Everyone,

Instead of doing another favourites, i  thought i would do an empties because, they are mounting up this month.

I am in the process of using up products rather than buying, yet more. My dressers have become overloaded to the point that i can’t find anything.

Here are my current empties.

september-empties

Chanel Le Volume Mascara,  Prune.

I do really like the effect of this mascara. This one is an aubergine shade, it’s warmth works well with blue eyes. This mascara gives long spidery lashes that i love and is quite dramatic in finish. It doesn’t beat my all time favourite which is, Dior Extase, but i still really love it and i like the shades Chanel produce as well.

Swatch of Le Volume PruneChanel Le Volume Prune

Chanel Stylo Yeux Long Lasting Waterproof Eyeliner, Ambre Doré.

I cannot tell you how much i love these stylo’s. They really are waterproof and stay put all day. I can’t get enough of the shade Ambre Dorè, a pale orange/bronze shade that works so well with blue eyes.Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eyeliner 911 Ambre Dore Close Up

This one got constant use over the year and it has taken me a year to use it up. I love wearing it along my waterline and luckily, i repurchased another because this shade has been discontinued. Chanel Sable is out now and a very similar shade too, as is Ardent.

Lancome Definicils Mascara(2)Lancôme Definicils Mascara.

Another fabulous mascara that never do without. It gives long and separated lashes without any clumping at all. It never smudges either. A great mascara.

 

 

NARS Smudge Proof Eye Base.NARS Smudgeproof Eyeshadow Base

I repurchase every time i start a new one so that i’m never without it. This base is white in colour and evens out the eyelid colour to give a great base to add colour to.

It never lets my eyeshadows crease and intensifies the colours of the eyeshadows too, so you can apply a little less. It is the best product NARS do in my opinion.

COLAB Sheer Invisible Dry Shampoo, London.

I do like this dry shampoo that Ruth Crilly ( A model recommends) has created. It really is invisible and does a nice job with a nice fragrance too. I purchase it every time its on offer at Super Drug.

Nivea Double Effect Eye Makeup Remover, Bi-phase.

I used to use Lancôme bi-phase eye makeup remover and it is very good; however, its very pricey too and the Nivea one is just as effective for £2.00. I admit , it isn’t quite as good as the former but it still does the job and is a hell of a lot cheaper.

Garnier Oil Infused Micellar Water.Garnier Oil infused Micellar water

A very nice water that also adds a touch of moisture to the skin. I like micellar water as a gentle part of cleansing but it’s never my main cleanse. It is so cheap and effective though. A great buy.

St. Tropez Bronzing Mousse.

This is the only bronzing product that never streaks on me and gives great colour and it doesn’t have a biscuit odour either. It blends in very easily and lasts a good 3-4 days, even with every day showering. Love it. A holy grail product for me.

Redken Diamond Shine Airy Mist.

A great light weight hair mist that gives great shine without making it lank in any way. It took a while to finish this as well. A great find.

Dior Bronze Self Tanning Gel Mist.

I do really like this one for a quick fix. It dries down super quick and has no odour to it.Gives a healthy warm glow to the skin that is very even. It is very expensive for the amount of product you get.

Tigi S Factor Flat Iron Shine Spray.

I use this year upon year. Some say it makes the hair lank; however, it doesn’t if it’s used correctly.Garden Spider

It should be held at arms length so it disperses a very fine mist onto the hair. It really does smooth down the hair without any frizz when you apply your straighteners. Brilliant product i will keep re-purchasing.

Another month over. It’s also my fourth anniversary of blogging. How time flies! Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on October 9, 2016.

4 Responses to “September Empties………….Dior, Chanel, Lancome, Nars; etc.”

  1. I know I have said this before but … I must buy a Chanel stylo…. I Know you love them so!
    I love the Garnier water but only the one with the pink cap….. I have used this one with the oil and it upset my eyes !
    Very spring weather here….. warm one day and cold the next . I have a beautiful vase of lilac’s from the garden in the bathroom 🙂

    • I don’t use the micellar waters around my eyes because they are not strong enough. Great for face though. Glad you have nice weather. Autumn here. Thanks for commenting Melinda xx

  2. Back from the shops and I have a Chanel Stylo in Cassis…. lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
