Chanel Spring Coco Codes 2017…………..My Haul.

Hi Everyone,

I haven’t been posting much recently and sadly, it’s because nothing in the beauty world is inspiring me to do so. I can’t remember the last time i got really excited by a new beauty release.

EvenΒ Chanel has failed to get me excited until the Coco Codes Spring Collection 2017. I have to admit, i love both the eyeshadow palettes and one of the Stylo Yeux eyeliners.

chanel-coco-codes-2017

chanel-spring-2017-coco-code-makeup-collection-harmonie-de-blush-paletteI opted to buy the 278 Codes Subtils eyeshadow palette; very wearable everyday eyeshadows that will suit most and the Stylo Yeux, 932 Mat Taupe. I have had a long time love affair with Chanel eye liners. They never fail me.

Chanel Sunkiss Ribbon Blush Close up I did like some of the other pieces including the lipsticks and wasn’t so impressed with the collectable centrepiece of the collection. (above left). It just swatched red when all four shades were mixed together. No nuances of all colours like the ribbon released last year, (which i own and love, right). The red shade is just too overpowering, unfortunately.,

Les 4 Ombres Multi-Effect Eyeshadows, 278 Codes Subtils.

This is a lovely colour collection. Very smooth and pigmented shades in the new baked formula Chanel now use.

chanel-codes-subtils-reverse-side-of-packaging

It starts with a satin pale pink that has a subtle beige hint. Next is a lovely beige gold highlighting shade and then a warm copper brown. Lastly, is the dark khaki green/black shade. This is the only shade that doesn’t go well with the other colours. Its a great shade for lining with but when i used it as a socket shade, it just didn’t do much for me and didn’t blend well with the other colours. An abberation on Chanel’s part there. I think a coppery brown/black would have been fantastic.

chanel-les-4-ombres-278-codes-subtils-close-up

All colours have micro shimmers which work well for the more maturing eye like mine. I have tried to do all matte eyeshadows and they make me look like i have dead eyes and make my eyes look older too. So, i think Chanel gets this right.

chanel-code-subtils-swatches

A palette which is great for everyday wear.

Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long Lasting Eyeliner, 932 Mat Taupe.

When i first looked at this, i wasn’t impressed. It was a boring mid toned brown shade, (the title suggests taupe and it isn’t taupe at all). Β Nothing exciting and certainly not in the normal Stylo Yeux league; however; when i swatched it, it was a lovely warm satin brown that would work well with the eyeshadow palette i bought and it does.

chanel-stylo-yeux-932-mat-taupe-close-up

The new formula is now creamy smooth and very easy to apply. It does set down but does take a minute longer than the original formula used to. This is good if you want to smudge it out. A very nice pencil but easily dupeable and nothing like taupe.

chanel-styo-yeux-932-mat-taupe-swatch-with-code-subtils-swatches

There you have it. My picks from the new Chanel Coco Codes collection. I even used my Boots points to buy these, so no physical money spent.

Would i have bought them otherwise? I would have bought the eyeshadows.

Disappointed!!

I also feel i need to mention that my favourite SA at the Chanel counter in Boots left to work somewhere else and the new SA is not very forthcoming with samples.

I asked her for a small pot of the new foundation, La Tenue. She refused, saying that they colour matched only. Poor show Chanel and highly annoying!

chanel-codes-subtils-close-upI will never buy foundation without trying samples first.

What, if any, are your picks from the Chanel Coco Codes Collection?

Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 5, 2017.

4 Responses to “Chanel Spring Coco Codes 2017…………..My Haul.”

  1. Very nice haul. Compliments

  2. I am with you …I did not like that 4 square blusher thingy either

Leave a Reply

 
