Latest Haul………Estee Lauder, Dior, Kerastase, Fat Face & The North Face!

Hi Everyone,

My latest haul features hair care, makeup, skin care, fashion and outdoor wear.

I have been buying with purpose in mind. The outdoor wear is for my little trip to the Lakes i have planned next month and i needed a new eye cream so, repurchased a favourite.

latest-haul-spring-2017

The foundation is a purchase from loving the sample i tried so much and; the hair care was on offer so had to be done. I love great hair care anyway.

Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Serum.

I have used this previously as a sample. The sample size lasted me 2 months or more and it is a great moisturiser.

It dries down fast and is never greasy or oily. It really does moisturise very well and reduce fine lines. I love Estée Lauder ANR products and this is no exception. I now have the full size so it will be interesting to see how long this one will last, if the sample size lasts so long.

Estée Lauder Double Wear Nude Cushion Stick Makeup, 3N1 Ivory Beige.

estee-lauder-nude-cushion-stick-foundationestee-lauder-nude-cushion-stick-foundation-close-up-of-cushion

Full review here. I liked the sample so much and again, this lasted a good month. I use it to touch up my makeup in work.

The shade was matched to my skin tone and it applies and sets down very quickly leaving a lovely semi matte smooth finish.

I decided to buy the full size to use in work only. It is a little expensive for the amount you get, (£28/14ml)

I probably won’t use the cushion either because i used a Real Techniques buffinig brush with the sample and this worked out really well.

estee-lauder-nude-cushion-stick-foundation-close-up-of-foundationestee-lauder-nude-cushion-stick-foundation-close-up-of-foundation-swatch

Dior Addict Lip Glow Balm, 006 Berry. (Dior Spring 2017 Gradation Collection)

dior-lip-glow-006-berrydior-lip-glow-006-berry-close-up

I have wanted to try these balms out for sometime; however, i was never really overawed with the pale pink one. Finally, Dior released a darker shade. (Not that it will go on much darker because it is a balm). I love this new colour just released and thought i would give it a try.

I prefer wearing balms on my days off, especially in winter to keep my lips super soft.

It is supposed to react with the pH balance in your own skin and change shade accordingly, to leave a stain on the lips.

dior-lip-glow-006-berry-on-lips

It starts off a dark pinkish shade on my lips and then turns slightly Fuchsia.

Kérastase Laque Coture Medium Hold Hairspray.kerastase-elixir-ultime-leave-in-cream

A light hold hairspray without an annoying fragrance. It comes out as a super fine mist and i got it a lot cheaper on sale so, i thought i would try it out and i’m not disappointed. Love it. If you prefer a strong hold, they do one in this range to.

Kérastase Elixir Ultime Beautifying Oil Cream (Leave in).

I love any type of hair care that softens and smooths down the cuticle of the hair. This does a treat. It is what it says it is; an oil in cream.

You apply to damp hair and it can be used on dry hair too. I prefer the former because it leaves the ends of my hair lovely and soft and protects it while i’m drying it.

A lovely product that i got at least £10 cheaper than normal price and i’m so glad i bought it because it’s a great product.

Fat Face Spring new season Top Spring 2017.

fat-face-spring-top-2017fat-face-spring-top-2017-back

A little splurge last month while there was 15% off the new season lines. I probably will wear it when it gets a bit warmer with skinny jeans. Really flattering and i love the back of this top.

north-face-rain-jacketThe North Face Sangro Jacket, Dry Vent (Waterproof and Light weight). Rabbit Grey.

I was looking for a new rain jacket because i’m taking a little mini break to the Lake District next month and it loves to rain in the Lakes!

david-bailey-selfie(I used to live there when i was younger and i remember it rained most of the time). Beautiful part of the world though!

My old rain jacket is perfectly good; however, i bought it a number of years ago when i was a bit larger and It’s too big now.

I spotted this gorgeous North Face jacket and fell in love straight away. It’s very flattering to my figure because it’s fitted. It will also serve me well for travelling to the USA in September as it will pack down well.

The North Face Half Zip Micro Fleece. 

Light and thin enough to pack into a back pack and still keeps you toasty warm. I prefer the half zip ones. Another one to pack for the cooler/foggy weather in San Francisco too.

the-north-face-half-zip-fleeceEstée Lauder Double Wear Stay In Place Foundation, Ivory Beige. (Sample)

I just wanted to finish with a note about the free sample of foundation i got along with the cushion stick foundation.

Both are in shade Ivory Beige; however, the cushion stick foundation pulls lighter than the other DW Stay in place. It is a great foundation if you don’t want it to budge all day. I do think it highlights my lines every so slightly and i still prefer my Chanel foundations over it.

estee-lauder-double-wear-stay-in-place-foundation-sampleestee-lauder-double-wear-cushion-stick-and-stay-in-place-foundation-sample

Sample above left DW Stay in place ; pictured right is swatch of cushion stick on left and DW Stay in place on right. My camera didn’t pick up the colour difference very well.

I do really like the cushion stick because it is lighter in texture and gives a lovely semi- matte velvet finish on my skin.

That’s it for this month. That’s another couple of items i can tick off my holiday list.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

 

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 19, 2017.

2 Responses to “Latest Haul………Estee Lauder, Dior, Kerastase, Fat Face & The North Face!”

  1. I am going to buy the eye cream from Lauder! Sounds great. I do have the Cushion Foundation in Pale Almond and I really love it but …. that packaging is not good and I also have the Lauder foundation – in Pale Almond called Perfectionist and I love it as well. I would say the cushion is more moisturizing – which I love as I have dry sensitive skin but the Perfectionist is great too – the colours are somewhat the same but if super fussy I would say the Pale Almond in the Perfectionist foundation is a micro bit yellow . I will be hunting out the Kerastase oil cream tube as I have dry hair now I have stopped dying it and gone grey. I love the clothing too:) Hope I find you well !

Leave a Reply

 
