FOTD…………Inspiring and Hypnotic Metallics!

Hi Everyone,

I haven’t done a FOTD for a long while. I guess i just never get around to doing them.

Recently, i bought new products from the Dior Metallics Fall Makeup Collection 2017 and was so impressed with the new eyeshadow quints that i had to show you how pigmented and beautiful they are.The colours are very intense and would make the best smokey eye ever.

My original post with the swatches are here.

They are an absolute dream to apply and seriously great quality. I have always loved the Dior quints anyway; however, the High Fidelity Quints are even more creamy in texture and highly pigmented.

Here is my look. Hope you like it as much as i do.

FACE:

Estée Lauder Idealist Por Minimizing Skin Renfinisher.

Guerlain Skin Perfecting Corrector Concealer, 04 Medium Cool.

Dior Star Foundation, Brightening Weightless Perfection, 020 Light Beige.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder, No 25. (LE)

Guerlain Météorites Illuminating Pressed Powder, 10 Nacre Des Mers (Disc.)

Chanel Cream Blusher, 64 Inspiration (Disc.)

Guerlain Météorites Illuminating Iridescent Powder, Cruel Gardenia (LE)

EYES: 

Chanel Sculpting Brow Pencil, 30 Brun Naturel.

NARS Smudgeproof Eye Base.

Chanel Ombre Premiére Long Wear Cream Eyeshadow, 802 Undertone. (NEW) Base.

Dior 5 Coleurs High Fidelity Eyeshadow Palette, 677 Hypnotize. (NEW)

  • 1 was used in the inner corner of the eye and under brow bone.
  • 2 was used across mobile lid.
  • 3 was used in centre of the lid.
  • 4 was used in the socket and outer v.
  • 5 was used as an eyeliner under the eye.

Dior Metalizer Eyes & Lips Shadow. Long Wear Metal Effect. 528 Platine Fusion.(NEW)

I used this on the top centre of eye by the base of lashes and under the eye near inner corner.

Chanel Le Crayon Yeux Precision Eye Definer, 66 Brun Cuivré. (Disc.)

Chanel Le Crayon Khôl Intense Eye Pencil, 69 Clair.

LIPS:

Chanel Le Crayon Lèvres Precision Lip Definer, 05 Mordoré-Nude. (Disc.)

Chanel Rouge Hydrabase Lipstick, 47 Escapade/Desert Rose. (Disc.)

I have done a separate photo of the lipstick below. It is very much like the Chanel Rouge Coco Mademoiselle. A nude pink shade that is ‘your lips but better’.  

There you have it. Above, was the first time i used the eyeshadow palette and did this look very quickly, early morning for work. Below right; the second day, i applied more of the two paler colours to lighten up my eye better for day wear.

I was running pretty late on both days, (nothing new there) and never had time to really play with the new metalizer cream eyeshadow. I am going to have a play when i’m off work later this week.

Take care and i will see you all soon 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on August 9, 2017.

6 Responses to “FOTD…………Inspiring and Hypnotic Metallics!”

  1. This is a beautiful look for you Mandy! Your colouring really suits the Dior metallica eyeshadows!!! They are finally here in Australia too. I am older than you so metallica’s are not so great for my eye lids any more but I can still admire them!!! 🙂
    Oh – a question …. what is the difference between the Dior Star foundation and the Nude Foundation (which I have had some years ago and I cannot remember why I did not buy another – Rrrrr LOL ) ….. your foundation looks so great. Oh I do love that Chanel lipstick colour too.
    We are having a bitter winter so I hope you are having “fun in the sun” over there 🙂

    • Thanks so much Melinda. As I remember, the Nude foundation has light coverage with a satin finish whereas, Star has medium coverage and a matte finish which is Illuminating. I never really liked nude but love star. star is great for maturing skin in my opinion.
      We are having a very wet August 😭

  2. Oh ….. rainy days are so depressing…. still – flash out your makeup and have a play and all is well with the world I think! 🙂
    OK …. yes the nude is light and perhaps that is why I did not repurchase?? I must write things down!!! LOL Sounds like the Star might be for me. I will try to get a sample when in the department stores. I have to say … I am looking forward to seeing this new Guerlain foundation and there are new Bobbi Brown lipsticks coming out too ….. I quite like a Bobbi lippie… getting $$$ though here – as in Dior and Chanel price range and I just do not see Bobbi Brown in that class … maybe I am just a old snob! LOL

    • I have to agree, Bobbi Brown isn’t quite there but wants to be in price. It’s not snobby. I think somethings are a hit and there are misses too. I put BB slightly above MAC in terms of where it sits within high street to high end. MAC is halfway between the two for me, personally.
      I really want the new foundation from Guerlain. Can’t wait to see it because i love the Lingerie de Peau but it is a little heavy for me so this one will be perfect. I will be buying one or two things duty free because i go to the States soon for a couple of weeks.
      I just visited the Chanel counter today and bought a couple of goodies from the Fall travel diaries collection. Eeeew so nice. I will be playing tomorrow.

  3. You are so right … BB Does want to be in that Chanel/Dior price range and I just do not see it! I did love the “old” formula Lingerie de Peau … the new one is not a fav. and its $$ so – in my book , it has to be great. The lighter Lingerie de Peau shall be interesting !

    • Yes, hate it when companies ‘cost engineer’ products and then tell us they are great formulas. I find LDP a bit heavy on my skin so the new one will be interesting to try out. I love the concealer though. That is beautiful under the eye area. No drying into lines or caking. Just divine and a ‘must have’ product. Deffo in my ‘ Holy Grail’ file lol. Will be buying another on duty free. Take care speak soon. xxx

Leave a Reply

 
